Software Development

Overall

Python
In making the programs, I decided to use Python since it was already on my Raspberry Pi 2 and I had knowledge of the language.
I originally thought that I would need 5 separate programs and I could combine the 5 programs into one big one later:

  • A motor control program
  • An LCD control program
  • An LED control program
  • A voice command/speaking/audio program
  • A motion detection program

After doing some research, I found that I could do just 3 programs because for the motion detection, I could use software called “guvcview” and “motion” with my webcams, I could combine the LED control and motor control into 1, and I could use PiFm and a music player client for the sound playing. However, with limited time, I decided to save the voice command/audio program for a later date. I just started a little  part of it. Mostly, I created a program for motor/LED control and LCD control.

Leave a comment